Using a different version of Infusionsoft? Click Here to learn more

Add or Delete a User

Tags: User


Delete a User

You don't "delete" a user from Infusionsoft, you deactivate their account. Note that you must be an Admin in order to deactivate a user. To do this, go to Admin > Users > Click on the name of the user, scroll down the the bottom of the user record and click the Deactivate button. Click here for more information.

Note: Once the ownership from the Deactivated User is reassigned it cannot be undone. You can manually reassign if done in error. Click here for more information.


Add a New User

When you invite a new user, they will receive an email with a link to set up their Infusionsoft profile.

Each edition of Infusionsoft comes with a limited number of users. When you reach the limit, you will need to purchase additional user licenses through the My Account area. Before purchasing more user licenses, you might want to review and update your existing users. The limit is based on the number of active users. You can deactivate users who no longer need access to your system to free up space.

  1. Go to Admin > Users in the main navigation menu

  2. Click on Add Users



  3. Enter the First Name and Email and click the Send Email Invitation button.



  4. The person will receive an invitation to create their profile. If they do not see the email in their inbox, their email system may have put it into their junk mail box, or the email address you used may not be correct. If you need to resend the invitation, just click the Resend Invitation link.