Using a different version of Infusionsoft? Click Here to learn more

Canceling Your Customer's Subscription

Tags: Subscription

You are able to cancel and deactivate subscriptions manually when a customer contacts you by phone, email, or in person and asks to discontinue a service or upgrade to another service.

Automation Warning! These instructions will help you turn off the billing for a subscription program. However, inactivating a subscription does not stop any fulfillment processes or follow-up sequences. You may need to stop these processes manually or notify others to stop fulfilling.

  1. While viewing a contact record, click on the Order tab.

     
  2. Click on the name of the subscription to open it.
     
  3. Go to the Current Status section to...
    • Change the Status to Inactive. Setting the status to inactive means that the customer canceled a subscription before the original purchase term expired.
    • Enter the End Date.
    • Enter the Reason Stopped.

  4. Go to the Recharge Information section and set auto charge to No.
     
  5. Click on the Save button to inactivate the subscription. The customer will no longer be billed for the subscription.